Webinars-header-image.jpg


Upcoming webinars

Register for our online webinars in all aspects of flowsheet improvements in the real world.

MINExpo workshops

How to Maximise Recoveries in Base and Precious Metal Operations through Phased Implementation of Technology
Language: English

When:

Tuesday 14 September at 2:00pm

Where:

Las Vegas Convention Center, Room N206 if you are at MINExpo or online.

Time: Las Vegas | Phoenix | Vancouver | 2:00pm
Mexico | Peru | Ecuador | 4:00pm
Toronto | Montreal | 5:00pm
Santiago | 6:00pm
Brisbane | 7:00am | Wednesday 15 September
Overview:

Mineralogy and resources in gold and base metal operations are transitioning to more complex sulfides, and it’s becoming a challenge to the profitability and longevity of some operations.

But there are important indicators and trigger points that present operations with hydrometallurgical and mineral processing opportunities.  In this workshop, Dr Stanko Nikolic takes helps you identify decision making trigger points and options.

Either ONLINE or at MINExpo, come and learn:

  • how mine life and profits can be extended despite the transition to degrading ores
  • hydrometallurgical and mineral processing options that can extend that mine life
  • case studies in action.

Register here and let us know if you are attending in person or online.

How to Dramatically Reduce CapEx and Opex in a Concentrator While Maintaining Throughput and Metallurgy
Language: English

When:

Where:

Tuesday 14 September at 4:00 pm (Las Vegas)

Las Vegas Convention Center, Room N206 if you are at MINExpo or online.

Time: Las Vegas | Phoenix | Vancouver | 4:00pm
Mexico | Peru | Ecuador | 6:00pm
Toronto | Montreal | 7:00pm
Santiago | 8:00pm
Brisbane | 9:00am | Wednesday 15 September
Overview:

As resources become complex and degraded, it’s critical to ensure mineral processing is efficient.

The Jameson Concentrator combines configurations of Jameson Cell, modified and proven to process even larger volumes, and can add new generation IsaMill™ technology, to deliver a given throughput and metallurgy from dramatically less footprint.

Either ONLINE or at MINExpo, come and learn:

  • how to get up to 60% footprint reduction for significant CAPEX savings
  • how the concentrator cuts energy by 30 to 60%
  • how it has a significant reduction in moving parts and subsequent operating costs.

Register here and let us know if you are attending in person or online.

Technology: Albion Process™

Maximising Base Metals Recovery Webinar | US and Canada
Language: English
When: Wednesday 1 September 2021 | US and Canada (Eastern time)
Time: Phoenix | Vancouver | 1:00pm
Mexico | Peru | Ecuador | 3:00pm
Toronto | Montreal | Santiago | 4:00pm
Brisbane | 6:00am | Thursday 2 September
Overview:

Every operation reaches a stage of lower metal recovery through their process circuit, especially as the mining continues into deeper layers and feed mineralogy becomes more complex. So companies start searching for a solution and when the recoveries continue to drop that search becomes imperative.

Glencore Technology’s stage-wise application of the Jameson Concentrator and the Oxidative Albion Process™ Leach Reactor, with IsaMill™ and HyperSparge™, has been proven in several real world applications.

This technology has been proven to separate sulphides as concentrate and then either leach the remaining metals into solution or separate them into the residue, for recovery in a downstream circuits.

This allows an operation to re-utilise existing site infrastructure and dramatically increase recovery back to where it needs to be for a profitable operation, and for low capital and low risk.

What you’ll learn in 45 minutes:

  • How Albion integrates into an existing Flowsheet
  • How it’s low-capital and high-tolerance
  • How it’s proven technology
  • Know the rudiments of how it works.

Register here

Maximising Base Metals Recovery Webinar | Australia
Language: English
When: Wednesday 8 September | Brisbane (AEST)
Time: Brisbane | 4:00pm
Cape Town | Central Europe (CEST) | 8:00am
Moscow | 9:00pm
Overview:

Every operation reaches a stage of lower metal recovery through their process circuit, especially as the mining continues into deeper layers and feed mineralogy becomes more complex. So companies start searching for a solution and when the recoveries continue to drop that search becomes imperative.

Glencore Technology’s stage-wise application of the Jameson Concentrator and the Oxidative Albion Process™ Leach Reactor, with IsaMill™ and HyperSparge™, has been proven in several real world applications.

This technology has been proven to separate sulphides as concentrate and then either leach the remaining metals into solution or separate them into the residue, for recovery in a downstream circuits.

This allows an operation to re-utilise existing site infrastructure and dramatically increase recovery back to where it needs to be for a profitable operation, and for low capital and low risk.

What you’ll learn in 45 minutes:

  • How Albion integrates into an existing Flowsheet
  • How it’s low-capital and high-tolerance
  • How it’s proven technology
  • Know the rudiments of how it works.

Register here

Tecnología: IsaSmelt™ - Masterclass Series

Clase Magistral Ingeniería de Baño Fundido: Cómo mejorar las recuperaciones y la utilización mientras aumenta su ventana operativa
Idioma: Español
Cuando: Martes 5 Octubre 2021 | Tiempo de América Latina
Hora: Phoenix |Vancouver | 1:00pm
México | Perú | Ecuador | 3:00pm
Santiago | Toronto | Montreal | 4:00pm
Brasil | 5:00pm
Brisbane | 6:00am | Miercoles 6 Octubre
 

GT puede emplear un software fácil de usar para predecir con precisión y seguridad cómo se comportará el baño del horno ISASMELT ™ en condiciones nuevas y no probadas.

Esto significa que estamos diseñando de manera predictiva el baño fundido para minimizar sorpresas/problemas, identificar oportunidades y planificar el exitosamente.

Esto es diferente para muchos sitios que evitan, o dependen únicamente de la retroalimentación reactiva para determinar el efecto de cualquier cambio no probado en la operación del horno.

Durante esta Masterclass de una hora aprenderá:

  • Por qué las solicitudes para cambiar el rango de operación del horno se realizan comúnmente con un enfoque reactivo.
  • Ejemplos reales de por qué estos enfoques reactivos no son óptimos.
  • ¿Cómo puede predecir y comprender con precisión la química del baño fundido y controlarla, es decir, predicción y planificación de pruebas, cambios o concentrados nuevos o de terceras partes?
  • Qué impactos positivos tiene esto en la operación (utilización, recuperación, formación de equipos y seguridad).
  • Por qué el horno ISASMELT ™ facilita este proceso.
  • Cómo el equipo de GT puede ayudarlo a hacer esto.

Registrate aqui